Volunteers & Management

Our volunteers are the backbone at our credit union and help to navigate us through calm and storm.

Board of Directors


Christopher Jay retired in 2001 as Executive Director of Honolulu Pacific Federal Executive Board. He subsequently worked in Human Resources capacities, including EEO Investigator, Labor Relations Officer, and Supervisory Trainer for various departments for the City and County of Honolulu and State of Hawaii. He graduated from Iolani High School, the University of Hawaii with a BBA, Pepperdine University with a MBA, and received a certificate in Meteorology from Texas A&M. Chris also served in the US Air Force and Hawaii Air National Guard as a Weather Officer. Chris served on HOCU’s Supervisory Committee and as Secretary/Treasurer of the Board. He currently serves as Chairman of the Board.


Warren Nakamura served as General Manager and President/CEO of Honolulu Federal Credit Union from 1982 until his retirement in 2015. He graduated from the University of Hawaii with a BBA, Hawaii Pacific University with a MBA, and Western CUNA Management School. He was elected to the HOCU Board in 2017. He previously served on the boards of two corporate credit unions, credit union executive’s society, and a shared branching CUSO. Warren currently serves as Vice Chairman of the Board.


Lydia Kauha retired in 2004 as Revenue Officer Group Manager after being with the Internal Revenue Service since 1978. She attended the University of Hawaii and various Internal Revenue Service management training schools. Lydia served on the Supervisory Committee of Honolulu Federal Credit Union before being elected to the Board of Directors in 1987. She served as Board Chairman from 1990 to 2010, Vice Chairman of the Board from 2011 to 2018, and currently serves as Secretary/Treasurer of the Board.


Wyman Au, a 1960 graduate of the University of Hawaii, served as an active duty USAF officer, and a commander in the Hawaii Air National Guard. He retired in 2003 as a Meteorologist with the National Weather Service after 42 years of Federal Service. He has been a member of HFCU since 1964 and a Director since 1984, with positions as Vice Chairman and Secretary/Treasurer. Wyman served as a Hawaii Credit Union League Director from 1987 to 1997, and HCUL Secretary from 1991 to 1996. He was a CUNA Mutual National Policy Owners Program Representative from Hawaii for eight years and in 1994, he was given the ‘Very Special Person’ award by CUNA Mutual Group for his many contributions to their national policy owner program. In 2001, Wyman was chosen HCUL ‘Volunteer of the Year’.


Dudley Kubo retired in 2010 from the U.S. Department of Agriculture’s Natural Resources Conservation Service. He graduated from the University of California with a BA in History and from the University of Hawaii at Manoa with an MA in History and a BS in Civil Engineering. From 1987 to 2000, Dudley served on the Credit Committee before joining the Board in 2000. He served as Secretary/Treasurer from 2001 to 2003 and served as Board Chairman from 2010 to 2018.


Sandra Ng is employed as an Asset Forfeiture Specialist with the US Immigration and Customs Enforcement Homeland Security Investigations. She started her federal career in 1983 with the Office of Personnel Management. Sandra graduated from the University of Hawaii with a BBA. She served as a Board of Director since 2016.


Timothy Titus retired in 2004 as Assistant Chief Counsel of the Federal Aviation Administration. His career with the FAA began in 1973 in Honolulu. He served as lead counsel for the Central region in Kansas City, MO. and also the Alaska region in Anchorage. From 1977 to 1987, he served as civilian counsel for the Coast Guard in Honolulu, and then returned to the FAA until his retirement. Tim has been a member of Honolulu Federal Credit Union since 1973. He served on the Credit Committee from 1977 to 1987 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2011.

Supervisory Committee

Sandra Luke, Chairman
Albert Pang
Colin Chung
Uaaree Matsuda
Annie Fletcher


Mark Munemitsu, President/CEO
Ross Inouye, Senior Vice President
Keith Nakamura, Director of Accounting
Joy Rafael, Senior Administration Manager
Landon Saiki, Airport Branch Manager
Kanani Kin In-Kauhane, Moiliili/Federal/Tripler Branch Manager

Kathy Yorong, Ewa Branch Manager
Davin Yamada, Indirect Lending Manager
Khrystyn Huynh, Marketing Manager
Tia-Lynn Leong, Operations Manager
Kevin Nakano, BSA Manager
John Franklin, IT Manager
Cathy Todd, Human Resource Administrator




Solar Loan Promotion


With over 30,000 surcharge-free CO-OP network ATMs across Hawaii and nationwide, HOCU makes accessing your money easier for you. Call us at 777-JOIN to learn more!